NET IMPACT

CHICAGO BOOTH'S Home For Social Impact

NET IMPACT @ BOOTH

Net Impact is a grassroots, global movement of students and emerging impact leaders who want to use their skills to make a positive impact for people and planet and build a more just and sustainable world.

Become a member of Net Impact at Booth to join a strong Social Impact community and gain access to 30+ engaging educational, social, and career-focused events every year. Additionally, being a Net Impact member at Booth gains students access to the larger Net Impact national organization.

Current full-time Booth students can join Net Impact anytime via Booth Campus Groups, accessible through the Intranet. 1-year, 2-year and dual student group membership options are available! To learn more and get engaged, join the #social-impact full-time student Slack channel.


UPCOMING EVENTS.

May 23, 2022 7:00pm - Sat, May 28 at 9:00pm

Booth X Kellogg: Net Impact Small Dinners around Chicago

SMALL DINNERS ARE BACK!! Join us and fellow Kellogg's Net Impact Group members in small dinners around Chicago at socially impactful, women-/minority-owned restaurants in this amazing opportunity to meet other MBA students interested in social impact! Please select only one night/location that best suits your schedule. Booth's Net Impact members will be reimbursed up to $20 each! Schedule: - Monday May 23, 6:30pm: Chicago Diner (meatless) - Lakeview - Tuesday May 24, 7pm: Demera (ethiopian) - Uptown - Wednesday May 25, 7pm: Mi Tocaya Antojeria (mexican) - Logan Square - Thursday May 26, 7pm: Vermilion (latin/indian fusion) - Rivernorth - Friday May 27, 7pm: Found Kitchen (farm-to-table new american) - Evanston - Saturday May 28, 1pm (lunch): Split Rail (new american) - Ukranian Village

(Sign in to see the location)

Social

CO-CHAIRS

Lily Wang

Co-Chair

lwang82@ChicagoBooth.edu

Kira Tebbe

Education Co-Chair

ktebbe@ChicagoBooth.edu

Carlos Calderon Gonzalez

Co-Chair

ccalder0@ChicagoBooth.edu

Emily McDuff

Co-Chair

emcduff@ChicagoBooth.edu

Hunter Holland

Co-Chair

hholland@ChicagoBooth.edu

Belen Mayor Siuraneta

Co-Chair

mmayorsi@ChicagoBooth.edu

Michael Thomas

Staff Advisor

michael.thomas@chicagobooth.edu

Agney Deshpande

Career Co-Chair

adeshpa1@ChicagoBooth.edu

Seth Udelson

Marketing & Communications Co-Chair

sudelson@ChicagoBooth.edu

Julia Starr

Board Fellows Co-Chair

jstarr00@ChicagoBooth.edu

Sharlene Guiriba

Board Fellows/Education Co-Chair

sguiriba@ChicagoBooth.edu

Shelby Cain

Social Impact Summit Co-Chair

scain00@ChicagoBooth.edu

Jahnvi Vaidya

Social Co-Chair

jvaidya@ChicagoBooth.edu