CHICAGO BOOTH FINTECH

A Student fintech community initiative

About us


Chicago Booth Fintech was established in 2018 to build a hub of academics, students, investors, and companies around the innovative and disruptive area of Fintech by enabling and engaging in events with the Booth and overall UChicago community. The community bonds will be strengthened through events focused on education, career development and entrepreneurial support. Fintech is a rapidly growing and rapidly changing industry and we hope to help MBA students be better prepared for careers in this field.


CO-CHAIRS.

Ishika Soni

Co-Chair

isoni@ChicagoBooth.edu

Cherie Lau

Co-Chair

clau3@ChicagoBooth.edu

Tomás Soracco

Co-Chair

tsoracco@ChicagoBooth.edu

Ethan Chan

Co-Chair

ichan1@ChicagoBooth.edu

Alejandro Farina Garcia

Co-Chair

afarina@ChicagoBooth.edu

Catherine Etchart

Co-Chair

cetchart@ChicagoBooth.edu

Fernaldy Sutandyo

Co-Chair

fsutand0@ChicagoBooth.edu

Monica Gonsalves

Co-Chair

mgonsalv@ChicagoBooth.edu

Krishna Gupta

Co-Chair

kgupta6@ChicagoBooth.edu

Matt Surls

Co-Chair

msurls@ChicagoBooth.edu

Stephen Hedlund

Co-Chair

shedlund@ChicagoBooth.edu

Andre Beda

Co-Chair

abeda@ChicagoBooth.edu

Allen Liu

Co-Chair

aliu50@ChicagoBooth.edu